Weekend Reads: Musical Game of Thrones, Career Lessons & Latinas

SaturdayMy week was a figurative Tough Mudder and let’s just say I barely crawled off the course alive. I’ll just leave it at that, but man am I ready for the weekend to start. I have really big plans, too. Things like reading magazines on my roof deck, brunching and watching the Mexico World Cup game. Phew! I don’t know if I’ll survive!

A simple formula to figure out what you want to do in life. Don’t worry, there’s no math.

I believe! I believe that! I believe that we will win! I believe that you will learn where that chant came from by clicking here!

If I could take a vacation, I’d take the Game of Thrones vacation.

Saying no is important to your sanity but sometimes it’s also a business imperative. Learn how to say no and still have great relationships and keep the balls rolling.

Speaking of Game of Throngs, the cast is quite the musical bunch!

Surrounded by idiots all the time? Time to take note.

Digital agency veterans share their biggest career mistakes. Learn from others folks!

I’m fascinated by emotional intelligence, so this post on leading with EI was pretty interesting.

Shameless self promotion: Southern Living says I am one of the top nine twitter feeds to follow in the South!

19 things all women aren’t “Latina enough” have experienced. #11. Sooooo #11.

Inside George W. Bush’s closet. Gay administration aides and what went down during those tumultuous years.

2 steps to tackling your to-do list. I can do #1, I find #2 really hard. Which is probably why I have a rolling to do list of things I don’t want to do…

Maryl Streep talks standards of beauty, re-re-re-confirming her bad ass status. (Bonus: if you aren’t already, you MUST follow Blank on Blank on YouTube!)

I found out about The Skimm this week and my first newsletter left me thoroughly impressed. Ladies, sign up, get smart and share the wealth!

I actually liked one of the Game of Thrones’ cast member’s music! Grey Worm aka Jacob Anderson aka Raleigh Ritchie makes a pretty good music video too, no? Have a great weekend, lovahs.

Photo source: via Cubicle Refugee

One thought on “Weekend Reads: Musical Game of Thrones, Career Lessons & Latinas

Leave a Reply

