Top Recipes Of The Year & My NY Resolution

I’m pretty obsessed with analytics and all the fancy numbers and feedback I get from WordPress. Mostly because I love seeing what recipes or posts you guys love, but also because I just really enjoy all the numbers. It makes me positively giddy.

I took a look back at 2011 to see what posts were the biggest and baddest and here’s what we came up with:

  1. The Perfect Cheesecake Crust, which goes with…
  2. Goat Cheese Cheesecake
  3. Crinkly Lemon Cookies
  4. Mascarpone Pancakes with Blueberries and Lemon Curd
  5. Cilantro Garlic Yogurt Sauce & Grilled Chicken

I’m really thrilled to see my obsession with goat cheese paid off. I’m a little embarrassed that the cookies are made with boxed cake mix, but whatever, you know, they taste so damn good. And I love that my travels to the beach and St. Louis were represented in the top five posts, too. As anyone who loves food knows, traveling and eating your way through a city can not only give you loads of inspiration but also bookmark memories through taste.

After I took a look back, I took a look forward into 2012 and thought about New Years resolutions. I set resolutions in both 2010 and 2011 and 2010 was pretty successful with 2011 being pretty disappointing. Resolutions are all in good fun, I know, but let’s get real – me not buying any new cookbooks was a really silly goal to set.

So this year I decided to go for more of a mantra/motto than a list of resolutions:

Don’t talk about it, be about it. 

What do you guys think? Basically, instead of keeping a list and not checking it all the time, if I want to pursue something, I’m just going to do it. Now. If I really want to learn something, cook something, go somewhere, meet someone, I’m just going to send the email, do the google search, print the recipe and get on it already.

What are your resolutions for the year? How do you plan to keep your resolutions?

PS – My very first blog post was Christmas Candy Cane Cookies. And they mmmmight be my favorite thing on this blog still.

6 thoughts on “Top Recipes Of The Year & My NY Resolution

  1. Awwww, I remember those candy cane cookies! From years ago when a new friend generously reached out to help another in distress. I think these mmmmmmight also still be my favorite on your blog. Happy new year, dear Al.

Leave a Reply

