The Weekend: Brunching Bitches & Market Fun

As I mentioned in my post yesterday, I am a little burnt out. So, of course, I am looking forward to my weekend.

I’m very excited for my friends, the Bitches Who Brunch. This Saturday, July 9th they’ll be hosting their first ever brunching event! For a mere $45 you get a really amazing brunch at Ris, bottomless mimosas, a fashion show, music art and performances. AND the event benefits the DC Farm to School Network. So you can eat and booze with your favorite gals for a cause. Get your tickets here, stat! UPDATE: They’re sold out! Well. You snooze you lose dontcha.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to make the brunch because my gals, Steph and Jenna of Whisked! need some back up this weekend at their booth at the 14th and U Street Farmers Market. Sylvie, of Thrifty DC Cook, and I will be working the booth, selling hand pies and brownie cookie sandwiches and tarts and pies. Basically we’ll spend the day making people extra happy with food. Remember: food = love, people!

This weekend I resolve to make time to:

  • Bake something
  • Try this slow-cooker dulce de leche
  • Help my friends at Whisked! with their farmers market stand
  • Write a blog post or two
  • Call my friend Tia…it’s her birthday and I’m in need of time with someone who’s known me for 24 years
  • Lay on my couch. Just lay. Shhhhhh.

Enjoy your weekend friends!

Leave a Reply

