Ask And Ye Shall Receive

I wish I had a balcony like this to be sick on all weekend!

Ya know. A girl sends out a call (plea) for chicken soup and she gets not one, but two, responses! I spent the majority of the weekend sick, out of breath and coughing my way around my apartment. My cold medicine does a doosey on my appetite so by the time I finally realize it’s time to eat, it reaches near emergency levels. Cue the chicken soup! Twice this weekend I was rescued by folks who were kind enough to make me a batch of their best chicken soup. I felt the love…in more ways than one!

Thank you both! I’m already thinking of ways to pay it forward and back!

Photo: Home Sweet Home

One thought on “Ask And Ye Shall Receive

Leave a Reply

