White Chocolate Bird Nests

 For awhile I’d beg my mom to make these little nests of deliciousness and send them to me. After awhile she told me it would probably just be easier to make them on my own. She was right. She’s usually right.

I don’t have kids but I’d imagine this is the sort of recipe would be perfect for their little hands to help with. These are also good to make for large groups since it makes a fairly large batch. Super bowl parties…house parties…classrooms full of kids just waiting for their afternoon sugar rush.

Enjoy!

 

White Chocolate Bird Nests

22oz white chocolate baking squares

1cup dry roasted peanuts

2 cups rice krispies

2cups peanut butter captain crunch

2-3 cups pretzel sticks

Mix dry ingredients together in a large bowl.

Melt the chocolate in sauce pan and a very low setting. When all the chocolate is melted, pour over dry ingredients and mix together. Scoop small spoonfuls onto wax paper and let harden. OR evenly distribute mixture on a non-stick cookie sheet. Let cool. Using a knife cut into the cooled mixture, breaking it apart into small chunks!

One thought on “White Chocolate Bird Nests

  1. HA! This was actually in one of my reading books in third grade.

    But they didn’t use pretzels, but some Chinese noodles – the ones for soup. I think it’d be better this way.

    I like polenta.

Leave a Reply

